index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Not sure why I feel like crying
9:25 p.m. & Saturday, May. 31, 2003

Thursday night I saw the Chicago Shakespeare Theater production of "The Winter's Tale." WOW. I loved it. I had really forgotten how much I enjoy going to the theater. I became completely submerged in the world of the play, and it was so restorative. I came out feeling like a different person somehow. The staging, the acting, the music . . . all great.

On the spur of the moment I decided that J and I are going to visit my family in Kansas next weekend. United had a special weekend fare to Wichita, so I booked it. We're taking J's little tiny infant clothes for my new nephew.

My feelings about the trip are complicated, but it's only for a couple of days so I'm going to brush them aside and have another cup of decaf green tea with mint.

I don't think I mentioned that I have a new haircut. It's all flippy and modern and everyone loves it. Word on the street is that it makes me look ten years younger. (I can't believe, incidentally, that I've reached an age at which it's actually very desirable to look ten years younger.) Tomorrow I'm going to look for an eye cream that will take a few more years off my aging face.

Yesterday as I was preparing to leave the office, the guy who give me instructions for the monthly allocations mentioned that he's going to be changing them all Monday morning. The documents have already gone to all the fund managers, and the funds are supposed to go out Monday morning. But he ended up with too much cash sitting in the accounts, and now the analysts have to call up the managers and try to get them to take more of our money, and I have to fill out new documents and have them all signed again, and fax them again, and Fed Ex them again, and make sure accounting has all the new amounts. I woke with a start this morning, thinking that I had to go to work and take care of all that today. Grrrrrrrrr.

My head hurts again. This is a daily occurrence now.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter