index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
The dreaded post-Memorial-Day slump
12:57 p.m. & Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

On the bus this morning, I was wondering about all those people I always see goofing around in the park when I pass by on my way to work. How do they manage to be goofing around in the park instead of going to work?

More importantly, how can I become a person who goofs around in the park instead of going to work?

Are they freelancers, or telecommuters, or waiters who work the dinner shift, or exotic dancers, or what? Whoever they are, I'm curious and a little resentful. (Unless they're just unemployed, in which case never mind.)

I don't like anybody today. Not sure what happened, because I usually like almost everybody in my department, but today I don't like anybody. It's a good hair day and I'm wearing new clothes, but it's not enough.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter