index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
They don't make a patch for this
9:32 a.m. & Friday, May. 23, 2003

Will someone please tell the accounting boy to stop walking so close to me that our arms are in constant contact? He does this when we all go to lunch together and it has to stop. I would tell him myself, but (a) my stomach feels all fluttery after six blocks of this and (b) I like it.

I also like the way he kind of leans in and raises his eyebrows when he talks to me.

But he does that to pretty much everyone. Also, he is 24 years old. And he is a smug smart-ass punk. And I have to get work done every day after lunch, which I can't do if I'm all revved up, if you see my point.

At the moment, I'm not so much wishing for a little affection as I am wishing that my desire for it would just GO AWAY. I hope it's like quitting smoking--you know, one day you realize that you no longer have the craving and you've stopped noticing the cigarette display behind the counter at the convenience store, and you don't care if you never smoke again for the rest of your life.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter