index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
I'd really like to direct someday
8:50 p.m. & Thursday, May. 15, 2003

Work was very frustrating today and made my brain feel really, really tired.

I said a lot of four-letter words at lunch today. In front of people, too. I had a crappy morning, and I ended up venting with the accounting kids. They really are kids, by the way. Relatively speaking.

One of the accounting kids is a little size-two girl with pale blonde hair and a pink Coach handbag. Love her! The other accounting kid is a smart-ass boy from Indiana. Love him too, in spite of myself. They have adjoining cubicles and they make smart remarks to each other over the partition all day long. Sometimes I go to lunch with them and we talk about the book I'm going to write about our goofy-as-all-get-out workplace. We especially love to talk about the cast for the film version. Reese Witherspoon and Brad Pitt are going to play the accounting kids. One of the administrative assistants has requested Rene Russo for her character, another wants Jennifer Garner or Brittany Murphy. It's a fun little pastime around the office.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter