index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Nine spiders
10:56 a.m. & Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003

I ordered a new quilt and pillow shams (not a country-calico-quilt, rather a modern-colorful-fun-quilt). And two new lamps for my living room. And I'm trying to find some new shelves for the just-repainted bathroom, and a new desk. And I'm thinking of refinishing my dining table.

So, apparently I'm quite serious about starting to allow people into my home.

Today is clickety-clicking along. I love that. It's a perfect day outside, sunny but cool, and my commute couldn't have been smoother this morning. I stayed in bed later than normal, and I still got to work early. And after work, I'm getting a massage.

J told me a lot of very useful information about spiders yesterday. There were, he said, NINE spiderwebs on the playground. There was a fly caught in one of them, and J said, "It's food for the spider. Because do you know what part of the fly the spider drinks? The blood. Yeah! The blood! Ewwwww! And the spider has a spinner in its stomach, to make the web. The webs are really strong and that's how the spider catches the other bugs. For the blood! Ewwww! It drinks the blood!"

If I had been the one to tell him all this business about spiders, he never would have believed it.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter