index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Just so busy
3:18 p.m. & Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003

Hey, things are going pretty well today. No, really!

Yesterday I did the grocery shopping on my lunch hour, got my hair cut after work, saw my therapist after that, picked up the groceries from my office, and treated myself to a cab ride home.

I started the vegetable cutlets for tonight's seder, and spoke to my sister on the phone. I talked her into trying a neti pot! More about the wonders of the neti pot another time, 'cause I know you just can't wait to hear about THAT.

Oh, I've exhausted myself with this description of everything I did yesterday. And I didn't even mention all the obsessive fretting I managed to fit in around my actual responsibilities! No, I don't know how I manage to do it all!

Today I picked up a couple of bottles of wine during my lunch hour. Tonight I have to dash home from work, finish the cutlets, and go to J's dad's house for the seder. (Please, G-d, help me get through tonight for J's sake.) Then, somehow, I have to whip up a couple batches of macaroons before tomorrow's seder. Chocolate and pistachio. Yum.

I wonder if, perchance, J has learned to whip egg whites at school. That would be so handy!

I will be so thrilled to collapse into my bed tomorrow night, knowing that I don't have to get up for work Friday morning.

Friday. Ahhhhh, the deliciousness of the THREE-DAY WEEKEND.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter