index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Don't cry on the photocopier!
10:37 a.m. & Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003

Aw, geez, I started crying in the kitchen at work this morning. I was trying to get myself together, but a couple of my co-workers noticed. One of them hugged me. It felt good to be hugged, but I was so embarrassed to be caught emoting in the workplace.

I think it was the bus ride that pushed me over the edge. I was standing, and the woman sitting directly in front of me kept planting her cane on top of my foot. C'mon, ow, that's my foot!

Yeah, and where are those new articulated buses they've been promising us? The ones they were going to start putting on my route at the end of March? I believe it's April now, is it not? Hmmmmm?

J is really worried about his dad, and misses him terribly. Last night he asked me to pretend my hand was a puppet, and talk to him in a funny voice. So I did, and then he started telling the puppet-hand all of his worries. "I miss Abba, and I'm afraid he'll get shooted by bad guys in Israel. And the tanks are scary." And so on. The puppet-hand listens and reassures him as best it can. Poor bean.

I think I'll buy myself some flowers at lunchtime today.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter