index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Show me my money!
11:51 p.m. & Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003

When you find yourself, Lysol Disinfecting Wipe in hand, weeping into the bathroom sink you have just cleaned, I think it's safe to say you've had a rough day.

So I had a rough day. I've been suffering from this stupid cold for a week now, feeling all noodle-y and worn out but still waking at 5:12 every morning. 5:12. Every morning. I have no idea why that is. And yesterday was the first of the month, with all the crazy telephoning and wiring and faxing that entails. And today was my day to (1) take calls from managers who need more information from me and (2) be pestered incessantly with the ongoing drama that is THE AUDIT.

I'm just plain beat, and now I have to find a new bank because my current bank is very friendly but, sadly, incompetent. My online banking profile has been deleted, and no one can explain how that happened. Their telephone banking system does not recognize my social security number, either. Tomorrow I have to go to my branch and make sure my money is actually still there, and then I have to move my money to a bank with some semblance of technological competence. For the love of Pete, are they running this show from someone's BASEMENT or something??

Normally, I do not get all bent out of shape over minor mishaps. But today I still have a sore throat and I'm feeling starved for affection, so I can't cope so well with not being able to AT THE VERY LEAST check my bank balance.

I'm just aching for someone to hug me and say something nice. You know those squealy giggly girls in my office? The ones with new boyfriends? I daresay they're onto something there. Drat.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter