index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
Deathly ill
11:29 a.m. & Friday, Mar. 28, 2003

Heh-heh. I just have a bad cold. So "deathly ill" might be a slight overstatement.

I left work early yesterday, and last night I laid on the couch all evening, drifting in and out, clammy and sweating. J was quite the independent young man, putting together puzzles and just generally puttering around. For dinner he volunteered to get himself a bagel, some yogurt, and an apple. Poor little bean.

I'm trying Zicam, which is a homeopathic remedy that you swab inside your nostrils every four hours. It is said to reduce the severity and duration of cold symptoms. I have been using it diligently since yesterday morning, and I will say that I feel quite a bit better today, so perhaps it's working.

So this weekend we're supposed to have snow. Yes, thank you, snow. Who thought it was a good idea to live in Chicago?

{ prev & next }

Site Meter