index archives profile rings Digs email notes design host
I did so *want* to love codeine
8:53 p.m. & Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003

My ankle is better! I saw the bone doctor, nothing is broken, and I got a lovely air splint that helps like crazy! (And it is ever-so-fashionable, too. Looks great, that orthopedic white, with black tights.)

He gave me Tylenol with codeine, which turns out to be a bad idea for me. This afternoon I noticed a nice red rash on my arms and chest, and I can't think of anything else that might have caused such a reaction. Well, howzabout a little Merlot instead? It's tastier anyway.

Despite the rash, I went to shul for a class this afternoon and then stuck around for maariv *and* the third meal. People actually spoke to me and introduced themselves . . . I was so happy. I will be able to go to this shul, and just learn and learn and learn. This is what I need.

{ prev & next }

Site Meter